Login form protected by Login LockDown.

Cast : Arya, Nayanthara, Nazriya Nazim, Jai, Santhanam, Sathyan, Sathyaraj

Music : G. V Prakash Kumar

Story : Atlee Kumar

Editing : Antony

Cinematography : George C. Williams

Lyrics : Na. Muthukumar, Pa. Vijay, Gaana Bala

Screenplay : Atlee Kumar

Direction : Atlee Kumar



        Track Name     Singers    Rating
Hey Baby Aishwarya, GV Prakash, Gaana Bala ★★★★☆
Chillena Alka, Alphonse, Clinton Cerejo ★★★½☆
Oday Oday Sasha, Shalmali Kholgade, Vijay Prakash ★★★★☆
Imaye Imaye GV Prakash, Shakthisree Gopalan ★★★★☆
Angnyaade Shakthisree Gopalan ★★★★½
Unnale Vandana Srinivasan ★★★☆☆
A Love For Life Instrumental ★★★☆☆


Hey Baby

Singers : Aishwarya, GV Prakash, Gaana Bala

Lyrics : Na. Muthukumar, Gaana Bala

‘Hey Baby’ is going to be the album’s most popular song. The song starts off slowly as a acappella. GV takes care of the first half of the song with his husky rendition & the first interlude is damn impressive. Then, the listeners are gonna be thrown in for a surprise. Just when you think the track’s a slow number – Enter Gaana Bala ! With almost a Chadrababu’ish(Kunguma Poove Konjum Puraave ?) style he pulls off an entertaining last two minutes of the song. The finale of the song almost eclipses the slow initial segment. Whistles guaranteed in theatres !


Singers : Alka, Alphonse, Clinton Cerejo

Lyrics : Na. Muthukumar

A rock-folk hybrid ! ‘Chillena’ is a romantic track where the composer has experimented with a rock-folk-classical fusion & it works. Though the style followed is heavily ARR-ish, GV does most of the things right. The song has a small folk segment, a small Malayalam classical segment rendered by Alphonse(remember Aaromale ?). Clinton’s tamil diction comes as the sore point of the song with his mispronounciations not adding anything to the song. Nevertheless, one of the stronger tracks of the album.

Oday Oday

Singers : Sasha, Shalmali Kholgade, Vijay Prakash

Lyrics : Pa. Vijay

Next arrives this year’s another radio hit ! ‘Oday Oday’ is catchy right from the word go. The song is purely contemporary ‘rock n roll’ with impressive guitar work. The interludes have a classy feel to it & the vocal department has delivered their best. The second interlude has a rock n roll segment cleverly woven with a rap portion.

Imaye Imaye

Singers : GV Prakash, Shakthisree Gopalan

Lyrics : Pa. Vijay

Trademark GV track! ‘Imaye Imaye’ is a romantic track with a tinge of pathos feel to it. The composer has tried to ensure that the mood stays throughout the song with increased use of violins, flutes & an extended string section. GV sings it exceedingly well & Shakthisree also makes her presence felt.


Singers : Shakthisree Gopalan

Lyrics : Pa. Vijay

The album’s best track ! Shakthisree Gopalan quite literally makes this song work. ’Angnyaade’ is a catchy, female solo track with the focus being on minimal instruments & clever word plays by Pa. Vijay. The folkish dialect with which the entire song is woven is the song’s biggest USP.


Singers : Vandana Srinivasan

Lyrics : Na. Muthukumar

‘Unnale’ is a short, pathos track running just under two minutes. Percussions are used to enhance the impact of the number. The separation theme is brought out well by the combined work of Na. Muthukumar’s lyrics & Vandana’s neat rendition. Might be impactful onscreen too !

A Love For Life


‘A Love For Life’ is the instrumental version of Imaye Imaye. You get to hear the same humming in different instruments. As this forms the core of the album, one could expect this number to be played in the background score during vital scenes in the film. A bit lengthy but well executed !

Picks of the album : Angnyaade, Hey Baby, Chillena, Oday Oday, Imaye Imaye

Album Verdict : Amazingly Fresh Album ! GV hits all the right notes !

Album Rating ★★★★★★★★☆☆