Music Album : Joker

Director: Shirish Kunder

Producer: Farah Khan, Akshay Kumar and Shirish Kunder

Music Director: Gaurav Dagaonkar and G V Prakash Kumar

Lyricist: Shirish Kunder

Kafirana Sunidhi Chauhan and Adarsh Shinde ★★★½☆
Jugnu Udit Narayan ★★★★☆
Ye Joker Sonu Nigam and Shweta Pandit ★★★★☆
Sing Raja Daler Mehndi and Sonu Kakkar ★★★½☆
Tears Of Joker Instrumental ★★★★☆
Alien Arrival Instrumental ★★★★☆

 1. Kafirana:

Singers: Sunidhi Chauhan and Adarsh Shinde

 Amazing start with hard drum beats, whistle and slight Marathi folk music. It’s a pure item song with loud percussions and great Sunidhi Chahan’s vocals. It has Marathi folk element in the entire track with its lavani type music and some Marathi lyrics sung by Adarsh Shinde. This song is also named as I just want you which was earlier I want Fakht you, which eventually became controversial track so it was later changed to Kafirana or I just want you. Overall this song is fun loving, lively, full of energy and makes you groove.

 2. Jugnu:

Singer: Udit Narayan

It starts with melodious and musical voice of Udit Narayan. The tune of track is very soft and refreshing. It seems to be inspirational and situational track from its soft and motivating lyrics. Chorus in the song has done excellent work by supporting Udit Narayan’s breezy and harmonious vocal making this track worth listening and appreciating.

 3. Ye Joker:

Singers: Sonu Nigam and Shweta Pandit

 This song is the theme song rather than title track of the movie. It begins with energetic and passionate voice of Sonu Nigam and aggressive beating of drums and creating an enthusiastic atmosphere. Sonu Nigam and Shweta Pandit has done superb job by experimenting with their vocals and have sung song on very high pitches with full of zeal. Lyrics are not so good but they are suitable to the theme of movie. Overall super energetic, lively and vigorous song and makes you dance like mad as we do during Ganpati Visarjan.

 4. Sing Raja:

Singers: Daler Mehndi and Sonu Kakkar

 This track has an interesting start with melodious sweet tune of flute with sudden rock music and hard drum beats. Bhangra King Daler Mehndi rocks the floor with his rough and energetic voice. The track includes flute loops and Saying “Dance Karle” in different languages as its base. Sonu Kakkar has given a tough competition to Daler Mehndi in this track. Its combo of Indian flute and western hip hop beats making it lively and bouncy track.

 5. Tears of Joker:


 It is absolutely amazing and heart touching with its use of soft Indian classical instruments like flute, tabla, strumming of sitar and of course scintillating saragam in chorus. It is pure classical theme which may be played in the background throughout the movie. It is simple, melodious and heart soothing.

 6. Alien Arrival:


 This theme is opposite of the former theme. It uses instruments like saxophone and drum beats giving it western touch. It lives upto its name Alien Arrival, creating a mystery, suspense and curiosity of watching the movie. The tune surely gives grand arrival or entry to Aliens in the movie with this theme. Good piece of work again.

 Album ★★★★★★★★☆☆

Verdict: It is a hindi music debut for G V Prakash Kumar – nephew of A. R. Rahman. As a new comer he has given very good music, we can say he is walking on his uncle’s path. The sound track goes properly with the theme of movie JOKER. It has enthusiastic and energetic songs, inspirational songs, item song and especially two awesome themes making it complete album. It’s a perfect album! Go for it.