Login form protected by Login LockDown.

The winners for the prestigious 60th National Film Awards in India for the year 2012 were announced recently.


Here are  the winners in music category:

Mukta Arts  latest Marathi film ‘Samhita’, directed by the award winning duo of Sumitra Bhave and Sunil Sukthankar bagged not one but TWO NATIONAL AWARDS this year. Shailendra Barve won for Best Music Direction (songs) and Aarti Tikekar won for Best Female Play Back Singer.

The film Chittagong bagged two prizes in music category.

The award for the Best Male playback singer has been conferred on Shri Shankar Mahadevan for the song Bolo Na from the film Chittagong and the award for the best lyrics has been conferred on Shri Prasoon Joshi for the song Bolo Na from the film Chittagong.

Bijibal won the best music direction (background score) for the Malayalam film Kaliyachan.

List of winners of National Film Awards 2013:

Best Male Playback Singer: Shankar Mahadevan for the song Bolo Na,Chittagong    (HINDI)

Best Female Playback Singer: Aarti Anklekar Tikekar for the song Palakein Naa Moondon, Samhita (Marathi)

Best Music Direction(Songs): Shailender Barve for Samhita (Marathi).

Best Music Direction (Background Score) : BijiBal for Kaliyachan (Malayalam).

Best Lyrics : Prasoon Joshi for song Bolo Na, Chittagong (Hindi).